The Denstedt-Williamson Client Award has been created in honour of the late Margaret Denstedt-Williamson, a long-time client of Causeway Work Centre. The winner is nominated by Causeway Work Centre staff and awarded annually to a current client who has demonstrated the following abilities over a one year period:

  • overcome barriers and challenges in their life.
  • reached beyond expectations.
  • established new goals.
  •  worked with peers and Causeway staff to reach goals.

2017    Monica Martin
2016    Erin Hogan
2015    Anthony Knox
2014    Christopher Sokulski
2013    Jeff Wright

2012    Mike Collins
2011    Ryan Moore
2010    Compton Newton
2009    Daryl Massey
2008    Tony Bonanni
2007    Roy Kamieth







The Eleanor Meier Award is presented by the Causeway Foundation to a volunteer who through commitment and caring has significantly contributed to improving the lives of people with a mental illness in our community.

2017    Simon Couvrette
2016    Holly Beanlands
2015    Claudia von Zweck
2014    Pamela Hilchie
2013    Donna Campbell

2012    Robert Petrie
    Dianne Breton
2010    Bruce Hiney
2008    Jill Mutzeneek
2006    Eleanor Meier

The Community Employment Partner Award goes to local employers who have provided outstanding support while employing Causeway clients.

2017    Hintonburger, Pure Kitchen  & Value Village
2016    Claudio Wensel, Pedal Easy
2015   John Ferguson, manager of the Wellington Giant Tiger
2014   Kunstadt Sports