The Denstedt-Williamson Client Award has been created in honour of the late Margaret Denstedt-Williamson, a long-time client of Causeway Work Centre. The winner is nominated by Causeway Work Centre staff and awarded annually to a current client who has demonstrated the following abilities over a one year period:

  • overcome barriers and challenges in their life.
  • reached beyond expectations.
  • established new goals.
  • worked with peers and Causeway staff to reach goals.

2007    Roy Kamieth
2008    Tony Bonanni
2009    Daryl Massey
2010    Compton Newton
2011    Ryan Moore
2012    Mike Collins
2013    Jeff Wright
2014    Christopher Sokulski
2015    Anthony Knox
2016    Erin Hogan

The Eleanor Meier Award is presented by the Causeway Foundation to a volunteer who through commitment and caring has significantly contributed to improving the lives of people with a mental illness in our community.

2006    Eleanor Meier
2008    Jill Mutzeneek
2010    Bruce Hiney
2011     Dianne Breton
2012    Robert Petrie
2013    Donna Campbell
2014    Pamela Hilchie
2015    Claudia von Zweck
2016    Holly Beanlands

The Community Employment Partner Award goes to local employers who have provided outstanding support while employing Causeway clients.

2014   Kunstadt Sports
2015   John Ferguson, manager of the Wellington Giant Tiger
2016   Pedal Easy